Skip to content

Putting on a brave Face(book)

August 23, 2007

This morning I got an invitation to be a friend on Facebook. I was really paranoid about putting my personal information out there, but then I read their privacy policy. I’m impressed! You don’t have to let anyone, but the people you invite to be your friends, see your stuff. I think it’s a good exercise and it seems to be safe. So I’m out there. But you can’t find me, because I’m not searchable. So you have to ask to be my friend. But I invited a whole bunch of people to be my friends, and if you weren’t one of them, ask me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 23, 2007 11:47 am

    I have reservations about Myspace and face book, I tried myspace for a while, but it seemed a little creepy (an ex found me and started cyber stalking me.) I always thought Facebook was for the school set and I’d feel all old and weird.

  2. Teresa permalink
    September 25, 2007 2:25 pm

    Hey, I’m up for being your friend on Facebook. I think I’m searchable. Maybe. I can’t recall. Shows how much I worry about my privacy.

Leave a Reply

