Skip to content

Facebook is fun and so is Library Thing

September 4, 2007

Last week I played around a lot on Facebook, and have found it to be very entertaining. It’s like MySpace but not so ugly, unorganized or–let’s face it–stupid.

I’ve also been playing with LibraryThing, where you catalog the books you’ve read and get good recommendations on other stuff to read. This is a librarian’s dream website because it adds cataloging for you, directly from the Library of Congress, if you prefer. Because I liked it so much, I cancelled my account on AllConsuming, a website which seems to be more about “Look what I’ve read” than LibraryThing’s “Did I read that yet?”

One Comment leave one →
  1. Teresa permalink
    September 25, 2007 2:22 pm

    I will have to check out LibraryThing. I’ve joined Good Reads, which I enjoy. I’m using that instead of writing in a reading journal/blog. I’m on Facebook, too. I’ll search for you.

Leave a Reply

