Skip to content

Getting all 2.0 on ya

September 17, 2007

The last week has been very 2.0!

A couple of weeks ago, I upgraded my PDA and now I have a Palm T|X. I had to replace it because the Z22 died–twice. I pushed the power button and nothing happened. Curiously, each one of them lasted exactly 12 days. I must have gotten two from a bad batch.

Fortunately, Office Depot refunded my money and then I bought a T|X. The reason I got this one is because it is WiFi-ready! Woohoo! I’ve been enjoying getting onto the web with it, getting my e-mail, etc. Several times a week I figure out something I can use it for that I hadn’t discovered before.

I’m really excited because it can function as an MP3 player. I tried to follow the directions for the software (Pocket Tunes) to download music onto it, but I wasn’t having any success because RealPlayer doesn’t recognize my device. But then, I saw a book on hold for a patron about Palm PDAs, which has a 2007 copyright. So I copied the section on music and learned that I can download all my songs onto an expansion card (the kind you stick in your digital camera) and then stick the card into the PDA. You have to buy a card reader to copy the music onto the card, but I did this and in just a few minutes I was happily jamming to “Big Man on Mulberry Street” on my Palm. This was about the same time I figured out how to get Internet radio on my Palm, so I have been really rockin’ since then!

Forgive me for not putting any links in this post but I’m just too darn busy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. library chicken permalink
    September 29, 2007 11:24 am

    WiFi enabled makes a huge difference – it’s so much easier than digging around for a card antenna – which means another darn thing to tote…

Leave a Reply

