Skip to content

Quickly becoming a gadget freak

September 24, 2007

Today I played with music. Specifically, with my MP3 player and the Palm. I wrote in a previous post about how I learned about expansion cards.

This card holds 2GB of music. (It was on sale, and the same price as a 1GB card from a different manufacturer!)

The flash-drive-looking thing is a card reader.

There is a slot in the side to plug your expansion card into it.

You simply plug the card into the reader, plug the reader into your USB port, use RealPlayer or Windows Media Player to rip songs and then move them to the card.

Then, plug the card into your device and go! Woohoo!

I also copied a bunch of songs to my Zen Stone, a 1GB MP3 player that I take to the gym or wherever.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bibliotron permalink
    September 25, 2007 11:35 am

    I can only assume that your memory card is stacked to the gills with pure unadulterated thrash metal. Rock on Melissa!

Leave a Reply

