Skip to content

Goofy stuff I like to do instead of playing video games

December 1, 2007

I feel like one of the few people in the world who doesn’t like to play video games. At least, I’m one of the few librarians. So how do I waste my time on the computer during my lunch?

1. Twitter, for usually no good reason.

2. Look at Google. I love iGoogle, Google gadgets, Gmail, Google docs, and all other things Google.

3. I see who’s online at Meebo. So far I haven’t been able to chat with a whole bunch of people, mostly because my friends don’t know it’s out there.

4. Play with Flickr.

5. Play incessantly with my Palm T|X.

6. Write on this blog.

7. Write on this blog.

8. Look for ways to increase my productivity when I’m working. Really! I love figuring out how to make my work better and smarter.

So even though I don’t play video games, I play a lot. However in the interest of research, I’m going to Geek Out, Don’t Freak Out next Wednesday and check out what the big deal is about Wii.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

