Skip to content

Book link tutorial

March 6, 2008

I have made a little movie which shows you how to link books from your blog to the ACPL catalog.  This is the first screencast I have made with Camtasia Studio, the professional edition of Wink.  This software is really cool–it combines screencasting with movie editing.  I had fun learning how to do this, and hope to do many more for ACPL staff.  For now, follow this link to see it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kay permalink
    March 6, 2008 3:51 pm

    Wink Pro? hmmm, I love the way the screen zooms in on the area of interest. Great job.

  2. acplitslibrarian permalink*
    March 6, 2008 4:13 pm

    I like it very much too, but was disappointed when I looked at it online–it’s blurry. Don’t know how to fix that yet.

  3. IT Mike permalink
    March 7, 2008 1:29 pm

    Why can’t I search for the record and then copy the URL that is returned? Do these search results time out after a period of time? Just wondering.

  4. acplitslibrarian permalink*
    March 10, 2008 7:25 am

    I don’t know why it doesn’t work right. I’m not a programmer, so it’s a mystery to me. I’ll see if I can get an answer.

Leave a Reply

