Skip to content

The power of Twitter

June 5, 2008

I just started a new Twitter account called @ACPLLibraryCamp to publicize Library Camp 2008. I started adding people by going to a famous person’s Twitter account, looking at their followers, and following their followers. Within about 30 minutes, three more famous people were following ACPLLibraryCamp. That’s pretty darn quick! I am hoping to use Twitter as one way to publicize our Library Camp. I also sent e-mails to a bunch of people I don’t know, but that was tough because in most cases I had to dig for them. Twitter is so much quicker!

For the record, @sabram gets the prize for the first person to respond as a follower. Now, what should the prize be?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 12, 2009 10:28 am

    I have to agree with you on this. I just today started on Twitter and it is an absolute beautiful tool. Definately the most promising resource to come along in awhile.

    I also use facebook, technorati, and digg for the non forum social networking types of sites, with decent results.

Leave a Reply

