Skip to content

A call to action (but not what you’d first think)

January 22, 2009

One of my fellow Twitterers, a local guy who isn’t a librarian, but a web geek, sent out a tweet today about calls to action on websites.  I’m not a developer so I didn’t know what it was, but @jpmitchell‘s tweets are generally useful and interesting to me so I read it.  The article talks about those great big old buttons on websites we all know and use, which get us to download their stuff, or start a blog or create your own music station.

calltoaction1

I am not a web developer and would never presume to tell one what to do, but I do like this approach.  I think it would be neat for libraries to use this concept to point patrons to virtual services they want to promote.

How could your library use this in its virtual space?

Leave a Reply

